• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

22 Nosler

LemieuxImage

Private
Minuteman
Mar 2, 2017
I am currently building a 22 Nosler AR-15. What do you guys know about the cartridge and any of you have experience with it?
Also, I am new to AR building and wondering if I should be looking for high dollar Lower parts kits and so forth.
I am going with a Complete Seekins upper and lower with a Seekins Handguard and Rock Creek Barrel. The rest I have not decided what I'm going to do. I run a suppressor so I think ill need to run Piston driven with a Raptor Charging handle. Any other tips? This is going to be a coyote rifle, shooting out to around 400-500 yards effectively.
Give me your best opinions and knowledge! I'm all ears and wanting to learn more!!

Regarding LPKs (lower parts kits), I would just go with the least expensive kit you can find... especially if you're going to be furnishing your own grip and FCG/trigger. My usual approach is to find the pins, springs, detents, bolt catch, and mag catch for as low of a price as I can find, then grab a safety (these days I really like the Seekins ambi safety in the 60-degree configuration), grip (I have a variety that I like, depending on the use of the gun, but a good go-to for me is the smaller unit from Ergo Grip), and trigger (I have a variety that I like here, too, depending on the use of the gun; loving the Velocity drop-in these days, especially for the price).