• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

Night Vision Dual Band vs Dual Tube WP (if you could only get one)

AerialView72

Private
Minuteman
Oct 15, 2020
IN
www.instagram.com
Searching for opinions, information, or insights on choosing between dual band or dual tube nvg. This will be my sole NVG devices for the next 3-5 years. I am a hobbyist using the devices for shooting/competition, hiking, exploring, etc. First NVG loadout ever.

PVS14 L3 WP & iRay MH25 on KVC bridge
VS
MOD3 Bravo Modular Goggle L3 WP

PVS14 & iRay - Understanding you cant "use" both at the same time, is it still a wider spectrum experience? Are thermal monoculars & pvs14 paired hill billy civ fusion or trending towards a sort of norm? China skeet has a lot of hype.

MOD3 Bravo Modular Goggle L3 WP - Ok no articulation but you can separate the pods and have two 14s essentially, but is that what most people do? Give your friend/wife 4k piece of kit to go play with seems to create nervous feelings, is this a feature not often realized?

Looking for any and all opinion on ownership or using these devices.

Thanks

I'm a dual-bander for most of my use cases ...

50021070957_51d655a3ee_k.jpg

49834550637_8b0b03c23f_k.jpg

49923701122_77a442baac_k.jpg

49119667446_07ad872777_h.jpg

48151336541_b72709a235_k.jpg

==
You needa 14 to see the laser first and foremost ... so the 14 is required ...

Some sorta thermal up there helps you see the critters way better, especially in the woods.