• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

Giraud Case Trimmer

lightman

Sergeant
Minuteman
May 18, 2009
England, ar
Hi Everybody,spent last weekend at the Tulsa Gun Show.While walking around,I spotted a Giraud trimmer sitting on a table and stopped to take a look.Doug Giraud was there,I talked with him for a while,and bought the trimmer.He is a really nice guy,very friendly and helpful,and I'm looking foreward to using it.It came with good directions,but does anyone have any advice/tricks to offer on using it?As I'm not a novice at reloading,I'm not expecting any trouble,would just like to hear your opinions and advice. Pete

Re: Giraud Case Trimmer

I'll sell you the Forester or Hornady locking rings for an additional $5 each. Most folks already have some extra dies they don't use they can steal the lock rings off of. Just trying to keep the prices down, people think its expensive enough as it is.

Thanks,
Doug Giraud

Definetely a machine thats on my "want" list
wink.gif

No advice just use the hell out of it. Glad I picked mine up before my hours got cut at work or I might never have got one. They really are awesome.

Two bobcat furs paid for my mine in 2006. Fur prices were much better.
It's the best piece of reloading gear I've bought since '72. The first time I used it, I was absolutely awestruck at how fast I trimmed .223 cases versus the Forster and RCBS trimmers. If you shoot large volumes of .223 or .308 (and others as well), it's a "gotta have" piece of gear.