• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Suppressors 1st handgun purchase?

Nac

Private
Minuteman
Jul 8, 2007
NJ
I am looking to get my 1st handgun just waiting on my pistol permit. I have shoot handguns before my brother is a SO I bought him a Sig 226 9mm for his graduation 5 years ago and mostly shoot that and his Glock 23/22 .40. I am looking at maybe a Wilson Combat CQB. This will only be for range use, I am new to my own handgun so what is the basic difference from the 3 guns I have shoot and the 1911. Any recommendations and points would be helpful.

Re: 1st handgun purchase?

All 3 of the pistols you are considering are good pistols. The Wilson is a custom made 1911.Fit and finish is excellent.They are also very accurate and reliable.The only down side is the cost, about 2000 dollars. Glocks and Sigs are good pistols also at much cheaper prices. The Glock is the simplest pistol to use and maintain of the three. If this is your first handgun purchase I would reccommend the Glock.