• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

223 for FTR - Win 70 or Savage 12 FTR

TreeGuy201

Private
Minuteman
Jan 18, 2020
I'm new here on SH, but have been lurking for a long time, so greetings everyone. Since this is my first post, I will give you my background. I have been shooting for 47 years, but just found the time 2 years ago to start shooting A LOT. Probably got 50,000+ rounds downrange since spring 2018. Joined a good club, shoot all the time, etc. I know quite a bit about the equipment and have no problem working on my stuff as long as it's within my realm. I spend of lot of time with 22LR and 9mm in rifle and pistol have gotten pretty good with those, and am very accurate with a few. I shoot Bullseye, silhouette, and airgun competitions out at my club, as well as spending an inordinate amount of time with a 22LR filling 1.5" circles at 100 yd, and shooting steel rams at 200. I feel it's time to go ahead take the plunge into long range centerfire rifle. Honestly, I've been patiently waiting for the better part of 25 years to do this. I am most definitely one of those tunnel-vision OCD types that has a hard time multi-tasking, so I had to get the other stuff squared away first, lol. I know when I finally do this, I will be sucked in for good.