• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

300 AAC Blackout

Amsoildealer

Private
Minuteman
Mar 27, 2013
What's everyones thoughts on the 300 AAC blackout?
Specs: anderson lower, 16" sota upper

I just started playing with this cartridge. It is a pretty neat round, quiet through a can, but seems as if it can be a bit finicky on the gas system and buffer in order to run well.

I built one of those this summer. I haven't put any sights or an optic on it yet, so I don't have any accuracy data at this time. But the recoil is no worse than any .223 I've ever shot. I'm going to get some kind of 1-4 power scope soon, so I can see how well it shoots.

I'll see about getting some pictures up here.

Wes

I run mine with a 9" gas upper suppressed. I've not had any gas system issues or any problems with cycling. It is a stupid quiet round and very controllable on lowers with a "fun switch." I haven't shot is past 100 yards and most of the time 50 yards and in so I can't really talk much about longer range accuracy. The 220 grain Remington subsonic rounds are slightly shorter and don't fit the best in PMAGs but I haven't really played with different mages to see what works best. It's definitely a fun round to shoot and everyone always wants to try it out.