• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

.300BLK Piston Operated Rifle Build

Yonder

Private
Minuteman
Feb 28, 2024
Camp Pendelton
I'm having trouble finding any information on a .300BLK 10"ish barrel with a Carbine length Piston gas system. I figure this is mostly because .300BLK doesn't have the pressure to operate in that fashion. But I'm still curious if I can run that system, yes, I'm going to use subsonic and yes, I'm going to get a suppressor. I have found pistol length piston gas system, but I just don't like the fact that I need to lessen the weight on the BCG and what not. I'm rather new to the gun building scene, so any information would help. Thank you in advance.

I have this long-stroke piston Primary Weapons System (PWS) Mk109 9.75" , NP3 bolt carrier system, with other modifications and a variety of optics.

IMG_7087PWS Mk109 .300 BLKO Eotech Zero 50 Meters Cracker Swamp 05.08.23 ANNOTATED  copy.jpg
IMG_5157 copy 2.JPG
IMG_4697a copy.jpg
Screenshot 2024-02-29 at 6.17.57 PM.png
IMG_5120 copy 2.JPG

Last edited:
I figure this is mostly because .300BLK doesn't have the pressure to operate in that fashion. I have found pistol length piston gas system, but I just don't like the fact that I need to lessen the weight on the BCG and what not.
Correct, with subs you may have trouble getting a carbine length gas system to run.
You lost me with that last sentence, what do you mean exactly?

You lost me with that last sentence, what do you mean exactly?