• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

308 / 7.62x51 reloading

55fever

Private
Minuteman
Apr 15, 2023
virginia
I am fairly new to reloading and having trouble finding 7.62x51 reloading die set - I have a 308 reloading die set but it doesn't say anything about using it on the other

what don't I know

Thank you

Theres no difference your good to go, the difference is slight in chamber spec and pressure.
Here you go, tonns more info online just read through till you have a grasp on it.

Last edited:
1681593783310.gif

Theres no difference your good to go, the difference is slight in chamber spec and pressure.
so - just use the 308 reloading die to do the 7.62x51 brass? can do - I haven't checked the brass size differences but will just for my sanity
thank you

The same reason you don't find 5.56 NATO dies. No difference in 223 Rem. / 5.56 NATO or 7.62 NATO & 308 Win. dies.

The outside diameters of the brass are the same.

The same reason you don't find 5.56 NATO dies. No difference in 223 Rem. / 5.56 NATO or 7.62 NATO & 308 Win. dies.

The outside diameters of the brass are the same.
thank you - like I said I am still learning - I understand the old go to's - 30-30, 30-06, 45-70, etc but when they start throwing in the can also shoot with using - that is when I get lost

thank you - like I said I am still learning - I understand the old go to's - 30-30, 30-06, 45-70, etc but when they start throwing in the can also shoot with using - that is when I get lost