• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

.308 Bolt Rifle Package

Denn1911

Private
Minuteman
Mar 28, 2010
MA
www.firstdefensefirearms.com
Hi Group,

I'm new to the tactical bolt action arena and respect the amount of information on this forum. After reading a ton of information, I still have so many questions. While continuing to read and become more educated on this subject, I am seeking some guidance in selecting a rifle that I can grow into. At this point, the longest range available to me is 300 yards.

Rifle preferences: Caliber- .308, 20" or 22" barrel, detachable box magazine and tactical bolt knob. However, I'm open to suggestions.

Is it possible to purchase this type of rifle for under $1,500 either as a build or a complete rifle?

I appreciate any suggestions, opinions and feedback that you may have. Thanks!

Re: .308 Bolt Rifle Package

Stevens action $260.00
B&C Medalist Stock $230.00
Walter Barrel $289.00 (24" with 1/10" twist)
CDI Bottom Metal $210.00
EGW 20MOA base $45.00
TPS rings $70.00
SSS Trigger $90.00
16x Super Sniper $300.00

Total $1494.00 This will be my exact setup once I'm done. Maybe without the CDI bottom metal as that is one mod I don't think I'll ever need.

PM me if you want links to any or all of the items listed.

Good Luck,
Merritt

Hard to beat that idea. Mighty even get a us3ed Stevens a little cheaper or sell off the barrel. Got a SSS trigger a while back to replace accu-trigger - heck of a deal for $90.

I'm a Remington guy, but its hard to argue with a Savage/Stevens when looking for a great rifle at the best price. I have more respect for these fine rifles after seeing how many top competitive shooters use them with good effect.