• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Range Report 375 Chey Tac, 375 EnABLER, 408 Or 50

Max Owner

Private
Minuteman
Sep 11, 2008
Canadian, eh.
Hey all.

Was gonna buy a 50. Then 408 Chey Tac came up in conversation. Then 375 Chey Tac and now the EnABLER.

Will be a Cadex Defense rifle.

But caliber has me thinking. You guys in the States get all the cool stuff that isn't readily available up here in Canada.

Looking for best opinions. I have access to 2600 yards. Will look for more when rifle is close to showing up. I'm just an amateur target shooter

I'm just an amateur target shooter

Yer prolly not gonna like this, but... :) I would definitely start smaller. 6.5CM is a very forgiving caliber. 25CM....224 Valkyrie....others are all excellent rounds that easily reach past 1,000. You'll want to get that "dialed in" before you ever begin to worry about 1 mile+.

And (if you don't already do so) get into reloading. You'll need to in order to maximize the potential of that Cadex.

Beyond that.... All the calibers you mention will pound your bank account.

For instance, my 338 Norma.... 20 rounds of factory ammo is $100 or more. I can load it myself for about $1.00 a round. For 0.36-38 MoA.

Hope this helps.

Last edited:
Reactions: DIBBS
I have a 6.5 Creedmoor and several 308s. Set up for reloading but haven’t done much of it, yet.
I have concerns about the EnABELR not catching on. Or being able to get components in Canada. Chey Tac does the same except be able to mag feed which is a none issue for me.

Reactions: garandman
I'll just say.... you referenced being an "amateur" shooter....

I've got thousands of rounds hand loaded, and prolly near 10,000 rounds down range. I'm not a pro, but more than an amateur.