• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

375 CT brass???

ViperACR

Private
Commercial Supporter
Minuteman
What brand and where are you getting your 375 & 408 CT brass? I have some old Jamison brass and it seems to have to thin of a neck thickness to get any neck tention. It also is not very consistant in weight, so I am trying to get some help. I am just getting started with the CT chamberings so any help would be appriciated.

Re: 375 CT brass???

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Paul@Trigger Time</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I did not know that Lapua was making CT brass. I will check that out. Thanks </div></div>
Let us know what you find out!

I don't think they are. It's not on their web site and I have never heard of them offering any.

Paul,
I use Jamison brass with a full length sizing die made by Al Warner (Warner Tool) and an in line seater from Dave Viers (Viersco). The brass is not the best but the other two are outstanding.
Hope this helps,
Len

2vvl7dg.jpg

This is a friend of mine who's name is Will Ross from Boulder, Wyoming. Will communicated to me that he was very satisfied with the quality of the Jamison .375 CT brass, regarding weight, tolerances, and repeat-ability. He is shooting a .375 Cheytac made by Lawton Machine on an 8500 action, and Lawton 1:10 twist Barrel. He was testing some of Cutting Edge's .375 - 350 grain bullets. This is Will's email and he said that he would be happy to communicate his findings with his .375. I use the Jamison .375 CT brass for my .338 Snipetac. and am very satisfied.