• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

375 CT load & experience- share w newbie

Timsar

Private
Minuteman
Jun 3, 2017
N. Commifornia
Hi,
ELR Newbie here in Kalifornestan. 30 yrs of shooting experience and 20 yrs of Reloading experience. Able to hit 1400 yards with FGM 185gr, using a 80 yr old Mauser action, bartlein barrel by SAC.

Just received my used 375 CT in a Stiller tac408 1.6 repeater action, with Rock creek 1-10 twist 33′′ barrel, with a APA gen 2 brake installed from a SH, ELR member,(nice transaction) with apprix 500 rnds down the tube already.

Optics: vortex razor HD 4.5-27x with Eiley 200 moa adj base.
20-60x - 100mm spotting scope
Kestrel 5700
Applied ballistics $ sw app.

Press: Rcbs Ammomaster 2, Dies: C4HD
RCBS charge master w trickler and separate dig. Scale 0.001gr accuracy

Components:
Peterson brass- 200x
2k Fed gold 215 Mag primer,
4lbs of 24N41
100x 350 gr SMK
100x 353 gr Lehigh solids

Phase 1:
Load some basic ammo for sight in and then up to 1-1.5k yards.

Phase2: up to 2k yards.
Maybe change barrel if shot out.

Phase 3: 2 miles club

Phase 4: Sell and get into .22cal ELR.

So my questions:

Can you please share your load data (mild to med load).

Reloading Do's & Don't for 375.

Pressure and neck signs

Brass life

Annealing?

How to tell my barrel is kaput?

What barrel and Smith do you recommend?

Any other data or story you want to share..

Regards
Yosemite Sam

If you can find any Retumbo that is a better powder for the 350 to 360ish grain bullets. I am running a 34 in 1-7 twist and use 131.5 of N570. I am getting 3060 avg fps with Cutting Edge 400 grain lazers.