• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

6.5 Berger 140 hybrid target with H4350

lush_dawg

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
  • Apr 7, 2019
    Brand new into reloading and have a bunch of brass prepped and ready to load...going to try the 10 shot ladder test but scouring the inter webs, I can’t seem to find the minimum and maximum load data for Berger 140 hybrid target H4350 using Lapua 6.5 brass...any help is appreciated!

Reactions: rudvnt

Reactions: lush_dawg
    I’ve been shooting exclusively Berger 140 hybrids for the last 4+ years and have went through about a half dozen barrels. All of my loads have been between 42.3-42.8 of H4350

most guys I know that shoot that combo find their nodes somewhere between 42-43. I would start around 41.5 and work up from there. My last barrel my load was 42.6 and this barrel it’s 42.7 and have been very consistent across multiple barrels.

edit**** I have been also shooting the new Lapua 6.5 brass since it came out

140 Berger Hybrid, 40.1 with 2.1610 CBTO out of 2 different 26", 1:8 barrels (Shilen Select and Bartlein) at a DA of 6300 - 6800 gets me right around 2770 fps. with Peterson brass. Granted it is not Lapua, but it kills me every time I hear someone running 42 - 43 grains.

Reactions: rudvnt and abn31c
    140 Berger Hybrid, 40.1 with 2.1610 CBTO out of 2 different 26", 1:8 barrels (Shilen Select and Bartlein) at a DA of 6300 - 6800 gets me right around 2770 fps. with Peterson brass. Granted it is not Lapua, but it kills me every time I hear someone running 42 - 43 grains.

what do you mean its not lapua?

Two 26” barrels, 41.1 on first, 41.5 on second to get 2775. Middle node with identical accuracy with Peterson brass.