• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

6 MM GT

cuirc

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
  • Nov 8, 2023
    Poughkeepsie n. y.
    I am going to have a 6 mm GT built in the near future I guess a couple of months plus the gunsmith's lead time. Preparing for that "birth" if you will the baby will need feeding. I am at a loss for reloading information and if possible pictures of the grouping. Also having made that decision, I would like to find and information on the cartridge to add to what I already know. Any one please if you have your favorite load(s) and are willing to share I would appreciate it. If you have any articles or write ups on the cartridge I would appreciate getting anything you have to share.
    I am just getting into the Precision Rifle discipline. It is really as much an engineering interest as it is a shooting challenge. Love to hear from anyone out there.

Load 33.0 gr of varget and a 109 berger .030 of lands. Spend all the time you can shooting off a barricade at 100yds.

That's just about all there is to know about getting started with 6gt in PRS.

Reactions: Badjujuu
    There's a metric shit ton of data here, Hornady publishes data for the cartridge, etc. It's not hard to find... I mean, basically, a psuedo-random charge of Varget or H4350 with any typical 6mm competition bullet, seated at a random jump... pretty much works, almost as well as BR/BRA/Dasher 🤷‍♂️

Here’s what I did when I got my 6GT: