• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Accuracy International AXSR Questions: QC and Relief Port

Browny

Private
Minuteman
Oct 11, 2020
Texas
Hello,

I recently picked up an AXSR from Euro Optic and I had some questions.

Are handling marks, cycling wear and scope mount gouges common in new AI? Not a huge deal on my end, but was just curious to hear what other AXSR owners’ experience was.

Lastly, and most importantly, in looking at pictures of AXSR online, I noticed that the relief vent for gas escape has an orange indicator whereas mine does not. I am not sure what to make of this.

For reference I am very new to the bolt action platform and this is my first AI, and second bolt gun.

I appreciate your patience and kindness. Thanks in advance.

Reactions: TheDude219
06C7B248-14C4-4860-A6BE-3A7E5D58FE78.jpeg
93C291A4-6466-47A7-8295-6EDB8762A190.jpeg
58DE431D-FB8E-4D0B-8382-97A4A56B2128.jpeg
A5A7CFB0-1497-48BA-9433-603F4AA1E33E.jpeg

Hello,

I recently picked up an AXSR from Euro Optic and I had some questions.

Are handling marks, cycling wear and scope mount gouges common in new AI? Not a huge deal on my end, but was just curious to hear what other AXSR owners’ experience was.

Lastly, and most importantly, in looking at pictures of AXSR online, I noticed that the relief vent for gas escape has an orange indicator whereas mine does not. I am not sure what to make of this.

For reference I am very new to the bolt action platform and this is my first AI, and second bolt gun.

I appreciate your patience and kindness. Thanks in advance.
Did you buy a like new demo? Only reason I can think of for the marks, if not I wouldn’t be happy.

I just ordered one from them so I’m curious. Will let you know how mine shows up.

Reactions: RayDBonz