• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Affirmative action hires, here's what they look like

Maybe I'm retarded but how does one have a degree in accounting and not understand accounting?
As an accountant, I can confirm that my degree was useless and I graduated summa cum laude at the top of my class.

It took about seven years of working 80-100 hours in the busy season and ~60 hours in the off season before I stopped feeling like a worthless hack.

The same applies to most professional degrees. There’s no shortcut when it comes to experience.

Not necessarily a diversity hire. The first few years at a big 4 firm are intended to weed out people who don't belong. The corporate world isn't meant for everyone. Good for her for realizing it; but good luck getting another job, let alone one that pays as much. She'll have her only fans page up and running in a month.

Reactions: Bender
Not necessarily a diversity hire. The first few years at a big 4 firm are intended to weed out people who don't belong. The corporate world isn't meant for everyone. Good for her for realizing it; but good luck getting another job, let alone one that pays as much. She'll have her only fans page up and running in a month.

Well, it's one thing to not like working for the big firms. It's quite another to not have even a basic understanding of the subject matter.

As an accountant, I can confirm that my degree was useless and I graduated summa cum laude at the top of my class.

It took about seven years of working 80-100 hours in the busy season and ~60 hours in the off season before I stopped feeling like a worthless hack.

The same applies to most professional degrees. There’s no shortcut when it comes to experience.

This is so true and I respect you for saying it.