• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

AI ATX? PRS?

hairy_pineapple588

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
Aug 29, 2022
Texas
So I’ve been shooting long range with a 223 and 308 gas gun for 3 years. I am wanting to grab a bolt action. I am looking to do intro to PRS and just general long range shooting. I’ve been to a PRS match and shoot with guys at my range who have an impact 737 build, ARC Nucleus and Gap Tempest and when I mentioned I wanted and ATX I got the response of “why” so I know it’s not for everyone. I’ve had the “AI itch” for a while and am looking at the ATX. I realize this is a production rifle with quirks and such. I have a buddy who has a AI AXSA and I’ve shot his a couple times.

So my questions are as follows. I will preface this with I’m not looking for opinions some experience first hand info.

Is anyone using their ATX for Prs?
What caliber are you using?
If you shot Prs with your ATX did you like it, find it acceptable, or have you switched or gone back to customs?
If you switched from a custom to a ATX, I would like to hear why and how it’s going.

I’m between the ATX in 6cm to start with or building with a Terminus Zues/impact 737

Thanks.

Not much help with your first questions, but here goes:

It'll fall a lot more on the Indian than the arrow if you're competing with the AT-X, Zeus, and 737. There are a few quirks that may sway your decision like bolt lift effort, or having a swept bolt handle...or whether your a chassis or stock guy. Each has their own die hard fan base for a reason.

I own a few rifles, and an AT-X is one of them. I got mine simply because I always wanted an AI, and for that I'm not disappointed.