• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

An Enginerd's look at the SR 25 EC

Krazny13

Private
Minuteman
Aug 19, 2006
Denial
I'm going to preface this with the following note. I'm not in an industry where I carry a weapon every day, kick in crack house doors at o'dark-thirty, nor did I sleep in a Holiday Inn Express last night. My background is in test engineering and validation of heavy equipment, and this overview reflects that. If this oversteps my lane, please trash this thread. This document is intended to establish a baseline overview of the SR 25 EC, and provide additional information on this rifle to interested parties.

IMAG0136.jpg

I recently purchased a Knights Armament SR 25 EC (KAC P/N: 30365) from an online retailer. This rifle was selected as it contained all the features I was looking for, at a reasonable price. After shipping, and FFL Transfer, the total expenditure was $3635. Upon receipt, the case contained the rifle, a 0-600m micro rear sight, (KAC P/N: 25650) 1 20 round KAC 7.62 magazine, a pair of QD Sling studs, a rail mounted QD socket (KAC P/N: 98720), and a packet containing a test target, a 25m Zeroing target, and fairly comprehensive Owner Operator Manual (OMM) for the M-110. A quick inspection was undertaken before transfer to verify the item was as ordered.

After getting home, and reading the OMM, (Yes, I read the OMM, all 116 pages of it. . .) a functional check was undertaken to verify correct and safe operation. No issues were noted. After the check, a more extensive inspection was performed, the results of which are outlined below.