• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Annealing machines

lightman

Sergeant
Minuteman
May 18, 2009
England, ar
Has anyone bought one yet?If so,what kind?What do you like/dislike about it?Your thoughts are welcome.
I just finished processing a large batch of cases that I bought new and fired for the first time.Several had split necks,looks like QC is getting very lax.Am thinking about getting set up to anneal. Thanks for your replies, Pete

Re: Annealing machines

I haven't bought one yet. But I have narrowed it down to Ken Light's machine. I just haven't pulled the trigger on sending the money. Its like $400+ if I remember. I'm kinda hoping someone comes out with something similar for less money. That or build my own.

I have no experience with the Ken Light machine..but I recently bought the new machine from Bench-source.com. It is easy to use, indexes and rotates cases automatically, has excellent control of heating time from 1-10 seconds in .25 second intervals, and setup only takes a few minutes from 223 to 338 lapua. Best of all, unlike other machines, the plate that comes with the machine works for all cases..no need to buy anything else.
works with one or two torches also..handy in case you run outta gas in one tank.

Wonder why the secrecy of the price. I shot them an email about it. Looks nice.

I bought one of the first production run of 50. I think the are working up a price for the full production run. I paid around 350 bucks if I remember right, and when i spoke with them on the phone they said the price might go up some but not much but like I said earlier, you wont need to buy any other adapters for any other brass cases..