• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Another Optics Decision Question

Done Vida

Private
Minuteman
Jun 18, 2012
Tennessee
I know these kind of questions get posted all the time but I haven't seen many topics about this particular one. First off I have been shopping and researching a lot but I have no in hands experience with any of these brands or models. My question is what is the best (for the money) scope option with the most precise/repeatable dead nuts mil turrets and reticle? I would like it to be as precise as possible for my budget but also durable. This option over anything else is what I am basing my first long range scope purchase on. My list of specifications for what I would like is below in order of importance. Thanks for sharing any experience.

-$1500 or less
-Mil/Mil FFP
-Durable precise turrets and reticle
-Quality of glass
-Durability
-Max 16x magnification
-Zero Stop

Also, since I'm newer and have a scope question I feel I can't post this with out saying this will be going on a Rem. 700 308 :)

Last edited: