• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

any Anschutz shooters out there?

remsps243

Private
Minuteman
Jan 3, 2009
TX
Im in search of a Model 54 non-wing safety model. Preferably the older rifles, any input? whats the market value for such rifles?

thanks

Re: any Anschutz shooters out there?

I fairly recently got a 54.18 MSR off this site. It had everything that I was looking for in a 22lr. It shot very well at first then went downhill. It may be something as simple as this rifle requires cleaning. I have a bore scope & there many "flakes" of lead in the bore. I didn't wait inbetween different kinds of ammo because I was having so much fun with it. I was understand that one should never totally clean a 22lr. No bad things because I am still learning this rifle. At first it had a problem with empties not being ejected completely, thus causing one to have to pick the empty out of the chamber area. (what a pain) With more shooting it is getting better. Overall I am extremely happy with performance of this model.

shooting a 64 MPR. Got a 1903 action, two-stage trigger and real tight chamber. Won't even chamber any CCI - even Green Tag. Shoots well with Aguila and Win 333. Finally got a bipod stud for the front rail and plan to try in out tomorrow. Bought it as a trainer for my Rem 700 - is slightly heavier than the Rem.

Was running at $950 but is probably higher now. Check rimfire blog sites for other prices. Bought mine from Champion Shooters Supply.

From their catalog:

64 MP R Multi Purpose