• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Competition Events Any local Precision Rifle clubs that host monthly matches near Austin, TX or Atlanta, GA?

jjshooots

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
Dec 30, 2020
California
Hey All,

I’m in need of some guidance from some local Texans and Georgians.

I may be moving out to one of the two states in a year or so (Austin or Atlanta), and have been trying my best to find some local clubs to shoot at that are semi close to those cities. My results have been sparse tho.

I’m fairly new to all this; only shot two matches at my local club here in Cali. But I’m hooked now and would like to keep going if I were to move lol!

So hopefully you guys can offer some clubs that are a welcoming to newer guys; and that I can shoot monthly matches at, or even just practice at?

What I’m gathering for Texas is that Jacobs Plain Gun Club is a great club. But it’s a little bit of a drive from Austin, which is fine; but are there any others that are a little closer to Austin?

As for Atlanta, all I’ve seen that is semi close is Cool Acres and another that was out west that I forget the name of— but are there any more?

Anyways, thanks in advance for all your help with this if you get to it!

——————-
TLDR:

Any PRS style clubs near Austin, TX or Atlanta, GA within 2 hours roughly? And welcoming to newer shooters.

ATX Precision in Burnet, Tx monthly
and
TEXAS Precision match are your 2 options in central Texas… but if you don’t mind traveling… you can probably find match here every weekend of the month during match season .

In Georgia:
- Cool Acres Sporting Camp in Swainsboro, GA (website has their events)