• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Any one use or herd of American rifle co?

Re: Any one use or herd of American rifle co?

Yeah they are. I think USO had a similar ring back in the day. Has any one used either?

Ouch $200.00, I'll pass. Got a lapping bar. Never had crushing problems.

I met the owner of the company at the range a while back. The rings looked very high quality and well made in person.

They look pretty impressive. I am not an engineer but i have never seen a scope ring and base company with so many diagrams etc to prove their point. I dont think $200 should be a turn off. It would be similar to any of the top rings such as Seekins etc. I definitely would not mind trying them for my next setup. I just bought a set of NF Ultralites for my NF 2.5-10x32 or i would have definitely given this a try.

Anyone with experience with the Barrett ZeroGap rings? That was another great idea but not sure how it pans out in real world.

Its not similer in my opinion. Seekins, Ops2, etc etc will not allow a tube to deform under clamping. To me it looks like theirs will.....

Interesting ring concept.

Would love it if someone who owns these rings could chime in.

Where are you guys finding these rings for $200?

I plan on getting these rings and I see them for $160 new... Not far off of any typical premium rings.

Here's another link from an actual user on the forum.

American Rifle Co.

$200 is the MSRP on them, I know that EuroOptic is carrying them for $180, as well as SWFA and Short Action Customs carry them for less than MSRP as well.

I've got several pairs of them, they do exactly what they claim.