• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Any reason to use 6mil/20moa mount with ZCO 4-20x50 6.5 Creedmoor and 20" barrel?

CeeTee556

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
Apr 12, 2020
I'm mounting a ZCO 4-20x50 on an LMT MWS in 6.5 Creedmoor with a 20" barrel. Ballistics charts are showing 19.3 mils of drop at 1600 yards and the scope has 35 mils of elevation adjustment. Would there be any reason to get a 6mil/20moa mount given that I've got so much elevation adjustment on the scope? Seems like a no brainer and I should go with a 0mil/0moa mount but I'm new to long distance shooting so figured I'd ask the experts.

Thanks!

Reactions: CSTactical
I'm mounting a ZCO 4-20x50 on an LMT MWS in 6.5 Creedmoor with a 20" barrel. Ballistics charts are showing 19.3 mils of drop at 1600 yards and the scope has 35 mils of elevation adjustment. Would there be any reason to get a 6mil/20moa mount given that I've got so much elevation adjustment on the scope? Seems like a no brainer and I should go with a 0mil/0moa mount but I'm new to long distance shooting so figured I'd ask the experts.

Thanks!

I'd go with 6mil/20MOA of cant since you'll have no problem achieving a 100 yard zero yet have enough elevation leftover for extended distances.

Thanks!

6.5CM I would. I ran a 20moa Spuhr mount on a 20 MOA Impact 6.5CM and Khales 624. Enabled me to use the full range of my elecation ie 100 yard zero Only left me maybe 1 Mil down left and was able to deal “almost” to a mile. Within a Mil or 2 depending on DA etc

Last edited:
Reactions: CeeTee556
You realise you won't get to 1600 without significant holdover if you don't, even with 20MOA you will have to hold over?