• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Any runners in the hide?

Carrick

Private
Minuteman
Jan 29, 2019
Just curious how many runners are out there. I've been running for about a year now. Currently doing 15 to 20 miles per week.

giphy.gif

Lifelong runner, working my way back after a non running related knee injury. Up to about 15 a week now. Prefer trail runs, but about a 50/50 mix of treadmill (bleh) and trail right now.

Present...

Last significant distance I did was Chicago Marathon in 2011; raced a 4 Miler a couple years ago but other than that its 8-9min/mi maintenance runs for 10-20mi/wk.

Reactions: Carrick
I’ve been running for about 4 years. Mileage varies with the season. Just ran the Illinois marathon at the end of last month.
I’ve been trying to work up to a half marathon, don’t know about the full thing!!!

Lifelong runner here too. Spent some time racing but now just mainly run for fun.
Great way to get and stay fit.
Have a nice 10k loop on the trails in my neighborhood I try to hit up daily.

Reactions: Estes640
I run 10k 3 to 4 times a week. Throw in some hill climbs as well. And I do 10 to 12 races every year. Currently training for a half marathon in September.

I generally only run when something bad is chasing me anymore.
Mainly prefer kayak and swimming over running although I haven't been able to do as much swimming since I moved to Colorado.

I hate the boredom of running, but I really need to get back into it for my next career. I just need to get off my ass and do 10-15 miles a week on top of my weight training and other agility shit and I'll be good.

*sigh*