• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Anyone here tried the new Bushnell fusion 1600 LRF

Re: Anyone here tried the new Bushnell fusion 1600 LRF

man they are coming out with all kinds of stuff... those are like budget Geovids. I may have to try those out.

I've had no experience with them, but FYI they're $100 cheaper at SWFA.

I didn't think that these were available yet. Several vendors have them listed on websites, but my understanding was that the official release wasn't until later this year.

+1 for SWFA!! If you get in touch with them, they should be able to give you the dirt on these units and their expected availability. I would definitely go through SWFA, Camera Land NY, Liberty Optics or another site sponsoring vendor for your purchase. You'll get a better deal (and God knows better service) than you'll get elsewhere.

these look awesome, budget Geovids is right! my only concern is that the rangefinder wont be able to range past 1000 yards consistently and accurately. even though some rangefinders are marked 1500, or 1000 or whatever, they dont always go the distance you think. i finally landed on a Leica because i knew i could trust the performance and the Swaro was too expensive. if these Bushnells get good reviews though, ill be all over them!

LL needs to do a review

I will be ordering a set from Scott (Liberty Optics) shortly and should be able to get some good time with them throughout the summer. I am hoping that I can find a way to mount them to a tripod to give a little more stability (and hopefully a little more accurate ranging)

I too am interested in what other hide members have to say about these bino's...