• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Anyone own a Remington 700 Tactical Chassis Rifle in .308 caliber?

MindCrime

Banned !
I have been looking to perhaps buy one of these new Remington 700 Tactical Chassis bolt action Rifles in .308 caliber. I like the fact that it has a 24" Heavy Stainless Steel Match barrel with a 1x10 Twist rate straight from Remington. it also has the 5/8x24 tpi Threaded barrel with an AAC QD muzzle brake installed for my AAC 762 SDN6 Suppressor.

This Rifle looks Slick and I like the AR-15 features. Anyone own one of these and can tell me how the accuracy is on them?

Here is a Link to the Remington 700 Tactical Chassis.

Centerfire Rifle - Model 700 Tactical Chassis- Remington Centerfire Rifles

Please give Pro's and Con's

Im no pro...but I sat behind one of these once. The one I used had one of the high end vortex hd's and Harris bipod. Shot awesome in my humble opinion. Felt good, and like you said, being able to switch out the AR type features is a nice touch. My .02

This is the chassis that remington is using for that build. Everything seems good but still there is a piece of shit trigger on that rifle. The chassis is 689 shipped without the stock. The Magpul PRS stock is another 200 bucks. If you feel remington is offering a nice rifle for 2k feel free to research more about it. I am not seeing the match grade barrel part. But for 2k you can build yourself a super nice custom rifle and add the MDT Tac 21 chassis. Just a thought....

One last thing I'm not a fan of the scope and rings mounted on a rail built into the chassis versus a scope rail that mounts right on the action. But to each their own :)

Here is a link to the chassis company. http://mdttac.com/tac21-for-remington-700.html

Last edited: