• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

ar-10 build

theogre_52

Sergeant
Minuteman
Jul 29, 2010
Eastern, Iowa
I am thinking about getting one of the Mega 10 monolithic nickel boron sets. But I have never built an AR before. I have picked out a few parts for AR-15 parts. I know there are some parts problems with the AR-10. I was thinking about building a .338 federal or 260... not sure which. But I was looking for some help picking out some parts.

Upper / Lower: Single Rail NiB Mega Monolithic
LPK: WOA LPK
BCG: armaliite (I like it because of the firing pin hole to firing pin clearance, has 7 month wait)
Barrel: Brux 6.5 Creedmore with+2” gas system (12-14 weeks after bolt arrives)
Trigger: Geissele hi speed national match
Stock: PRS
Muzzle break: Arredondo
Buffer: aramlite ar-10 buffer, spring, and tube.
Gas Block: JP adjustable
Magazine: P-Mags

Sure I am missing some important things here. Please help...

theogre

Re: ar-10 build

http://snipershide.com/forum/ubbthreads....902#Post3021902

Here's a thread I started about my Mega Mono. It has a parts list/evolution of parts that I used. Should be a good starting point for you. Remember that building requires you to buy a few tools that are not needed when you buy a complete rifle, and if you run into issues you have several manufacturers to try to deal with. I got lucky since everything meshed together nicely.