• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

ARC M-Brace Scope Base for ZCO Scope

Lsume81

Private
Minuteman
Jul 31, 2022
South Louisiana
I have recently purchased a ZCO scope and need a 36mm scope base. I already have a 10 MOA rail installed on my 6.5 CM rifle and would prefer to continue to use the rail. So I was looking for a 10 MOA scope base for the ZCO to give me a total 20 MOA cant for the scope. The only 10 MOA base I've been able to find is an ARC M-Brace mount. I have no experience with this company but the mount looks like it is constructed very well. Any feedback on the ARC mount or any other suggestions for a 10 MOA mount would be appreciated. Thanks.

Just go with 20MOA. Most of us running ZCO are running 6601 Spuhr. They are superior to the Mbrace from a mounting options and durability standpoint.

There is more than enough elevation. I run a 30moa rail and 20 moa mount on my Vudoo/5-27. Has plenty of elevation to zero at 50 and gives you about 27 mils of travel.

When you see a Mbrace fail in the middle of a national match, it does not inspire confidence. ARC didnt even replace it, he demanded his money back and got it.

How so? I've seen a lot of threads about Spuhr ring caps and clamps cracking but haven't seen anything about ARC mounts. Can you point me in the right direction?