• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Hunting & Fishing Archery rests

badred6

Private
Minuteman
Mar 30, 2009
Arizona
I know mainly everyone here shoots rifles, but I know someone here shoots a bow, and have a question about their setup.

I am just starting to get into archery, and undecided wether a drop away rest or a whisker biscuit is the way to go. Any help appreciated.

Re: Archery rests

I use a Ripcord drop away and love it. I have heard the Whisker Biscuit is very good as well, but can be hard on fletchings.

I personally dislike the whisker biscuit rests. I have become quite fond of the LimbDriver rests and have them on every bow I own or will own. I have been shooting archery for nearly 30 years so have tried an awful lot of rests and the LimbDriver beats them all, IMO. Is worth looking at anyways.

The Ripcord is the way to fly! That's what will be replacing the Whisker biscuit on my current rig. The Whisker biscuit is good also but your always shooting your vanes thought the biscuit and it tweeks them a little.

I've heard some good and some bad about the whisker biscuit . Can't comment either way as I've never shot with one . I prefer a drop away and am using the down force by mathews. Go to an archery shop and shoot both and go with what works for you.

i have used all the ones talked about and i will not back the ripcord rest at all it cost me a bull in 2008. the prongs would not fall get a little dust in there and your breaking the prongs and the arrow go who know where iam shooting the trophy taker now and have not have any problems let. the whisker biscuit is ok but as stated above it hard on the fletchings. if i had to choose one or the other i would go with the biscuit