• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Suppressors Attention Washington State Residents

nw911guy

Sergeant
Minuteman
Nov 29, 2010
Puyallup, Washington
At 8am jan 12th there is a public hearing in the legislature in regards to HB1016. This bill would rewrite the existing rcw 9.41.250 to allow the public use of sound suppressors in accordance with federal law. Let's get this passed people.

Re: Attention Washington State Residents

Good luck! Talk about a blue ball law. You are allowed to have them but not use them? That is messed up.

I actually typed up a really nice letter to my representative about passing the bill. I'm a resident by proxy, since i'm stationed elsewhere.

but I accidentally closed the email tab, and now i'm too lazy to retype it, so I called instead.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Alderleet</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I actually typed up a really nice letter to my representative about passing the bill. I'm a resident by proxy, since i'm stationed elsewhere.

but I accidentally closed the email tab, and now i'm too lazy to retype it, so I called instead.</div></div>

lol Nice. I'm intending to attend the hearing in the morning.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: nw1911guy</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Alderleet</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I actually typed up a really nice letter to my representative about passing the bill. I'm a resident by proxy, since i'm stationed elsewhere.

but I accidentally closed the email tab, and now i'm too lazy to retype it, so I called instead.</div></div>