• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

B.E. Meyers Glare Mout Focusing Lens

TheHebrewHammer

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
May 1, 2021
The South
I see the objective lens for the laser diode has threads in it. I was wondering if anyone has tried to create a focusing lens to set the focal point to infinity on these. I can do the math but with actual manufacturing I have no experience. Considering the unit has adjustable axis and a QD mount it seems like a sweet package to make a 125mw weapon mounted green laser.

I see the objective lens for the laser diode has threads in it. I was wondering if anyone has tried to create a focusing lens to set the focal point to infinity on these. I can do the math but with actual manufacturing I have no experience. Considering the unit has adjustable axis and a QD mount it seems like a sweet package to make a 125mw weapon mounted green laser.
Buy a home printer and try it

The issue is eye safety. Many green lasers emit an IR component as well....and 125mw is eyeball explosion levels of light energy.

I am well aware of how most green lasers are just ir laser diodes converted to green wavelength. I am also educated on the dangers of lasers. Let's skip past that part of the FP laser discussion.

I am well aware of how most green lasers are just ir laser diodes converted to green wavelength. I am also educated on the dangers of lasers. Let's skip past that part of the FP laser discussion.