• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Bad Rifles

Status
Not open for further replies.

don447

Private
Minuteman
Feb 25, 2018
Fort Worth, Texas
I am new to this forum and to bench rest shooting with bolt guns as well. I am a severely disabled combat veteran from the special operations community. There is very bad company in Florida that cheats people out of thousands of dollars by building them rifle that is so screwed up the poor customer has to spend up to $1,000 or more to correct and repair the rifle to get it to what the paid $4,300 to be. Won't mention any names because a few years back a Sniper's Hide member experienced this same problem. He posted his story and a video of another trustworthy gunsmith filming all the mistakes and problems from the factory that had to be corrected or redone completely. Within just a few days of posting the story & video, the owner of the company that built such a bad rifle sued the gunsmith in the video & Sniper's Hide for defamation. He lost his frivolous lawsuit.

Last edited:
Unfortunately, I was another person that had the same experience with this company that original Hide member had. $4,000 later and long story short, my rifle is with good, honest riflesmith that will essentially have to rebuild about half the rifle. This will cost at least $1,200 possibly even more on top of the $4,000 I paid to get this piece of crap rifle.