• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Badger Ordinance M2013 action...can they still be found?

Thumper91

Private
Minuteman
Mar 23, 2023
MINNESOTA
cults3d.com
My buddies finally pulled the trigger on a pair of savage chassis guns which kind of lit a fire under my butt to start thinking of building one myself. Ive always loved the M2013 action but I see theyre never in stock on Badger Ordinances website. Are they discontinued? If so how hard is it to come by one? Id prefer to find a short action for 308 or 6.5 creed. I know there are plenty of other actions widely available on the interwebs but i kinda have my heart set on a AI patterened action. TIA everyone! Im new to snipershide and so far Im amazed at how awesome this community is!

Last edited:
Reactions: jb41291
Call BO directly and ask Marty. Super nice guy and you'll get the actual answer. When I got mine a few years ago they weren't listed in stock but it didn't take long to get one.

Reactions: Thumper91
I talked to Badger about a month ago and he said they would be doing a run of M2013's close to the end of the year.

Montrose

And look - they aren’t the most feature packed action - but I’ve had mine for a decade now and won’t ever get rid of it.

2E62A24F-6048-4706-8E3F-DB75DFD3453C.jpeg

Yeah fair enough then - this thing in the KRG chassis has been my best feeding AW setup, never had a single issue in literally a decade. Goes to show, you just never know.

Had one - only sold it to buy an AI. Great actions but in today’s market prefits are a must. @Hennig that dimpled ball is sweet!