• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

barrel break in

hide and seek

Private
Minuteman
May 4, 2008
I have just purchased 2 aw rifles one in 308 win and 338 lapua. These are my first new rifles. I have been useing a used ssg 69 so I have no experience with new rifle breakin and I would like to get this right the first time with these two fine rifles. Thanks

Re: barrel break in

There are a few good threads about break-in on this site already. Most of us have contributed to them at legth, with pics.

I'm curious: are you not satisfied with the detailed break-in explanation that comes with those rifles?

Filling in your profile, doing a cursory search, and spell-checking your work will bolster your credibility here more than will ownership of six-thousand dollar rifles.

No offense.
wink.gif

Welcome aboard.

sorry for letting you folks down I thought SNIPER'S HIDE was a form to ask a questions and get some help. Looks to me as if some of the people on this site might drown if the hold their nose up in a rain storm. I did try a search thanks again and have a great day and I will enjoy my rifles anyway.
wink.gif

Wac
No one is busting ya balls, members here are very helpful.

This is one of those topics that has been beat like red headed step child

Bottomline most dont subscribe to it on custom barrels, factory barrels see a fair share of tubbs final finish

Just shoot it
Cleaning is way over done by most, few here clean more than every several hundred rounds or until accuracy falls off.

Wealth of knowledge available dont be quick to judge, the search function can take a little getting use to

Stick around
Learn from the unwashed, disable and mentally unstable
all good guys and tutors

enjoy

Wac, it's raining here and I'm not getting wet.