• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Training Courses Basic and Advanced Sniper Training at Academi in Moyock, NC

MPDCOP

Private
Minuteman
Feb 21, 2013
Guys I'm new to Sniper's Hide as a member, but I have been reading the forum for a couple of years. There is a lot of knowledge in some of the members and enjoy them sharing in their trials and accomplishments with equipment, training, and weapons platforms.
I am also new in the discipline of long range engagement with small arms. I have done a lot with CQB, but until recently really had no real knowledge of what it takes to press a trigger and have a round fire accurately at distances over 300 yards.
I would like to share some training that is open to Law Enforcement and Military snipers at the Academi in Moyock, NC. First, I would like to say that I have no affiliation with the Academi other than being a past student. For over 12 years, I have trained all over the United States on SWAT related tactics and firearms instruction and I have seen very good schools and very OK schools. Never been to a bad school or training, because I can always take away something.
A couple of weeks ago I had the privilege to attend the Academi’s Basic and Advanced Sniper Schools. For those who do not know, Academi is a training site in Moyock, NC and was previously owned by a company named Blackwater. Anyway, I have to recommend the training to anyone who is new in the discipline. I started out without knowing anything about it. I did know the basic shooting fundamentals as I have instructed them in tactical carbine and subgun courses for years.