• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Bausch & Lomb 10x40 Scope background?

Bekktron!

Private
Minuteman
May 16, 2020
Hello all,

I bought a Remington 700 PSS rifle on consignment a few years ago and it came with this scope. Its a fixed 10x scope with a traditional mil-dot reticle and MOA adjustments.
I dont know much about it but it appears that the company has gone out of business or was bought by Bushnells? Im hoping to sell it so Im curious if anyone could suggest a price point. Its got some dings and knicks on the adjustment turrets but other than that, no other damage.
The serial number on the bottom of the tube is 62-1040 Y000259

The glass seems very clear but I have little experience with higher end glass, so maybe its average?

Only bummer about it is it has a mil-dot reticle and MOA adjustments...

Thanks!

B&L 1.jpg

B&L 2.jpg

B&L 3.jpg

Here is the link to some more photos.

I can't remember the details on the B&L going into Bushnell deal, but Bushnell basically absorbed/bought out the B&L scope line. Even with their newest high end optics, you can see similarities in the design between the scope you have and the current Elite Tactical line.

Looks just like my Bushnell Elite 10x, which is mil/mil, and I've seen my model for around $150 on the used market.

They are not like the Bushnell Elite, but were a high-quality optic at the time. The B&L still has a niche market with the M14 aficionados since it was the scope issued with some US Navy "Port Security" rifle. They seem to get a high dollar price from collectors who want to get that look.

Leupold's home is in Portland, Oregon -- where a lot of the left-leaning shenanigans are going on downtown. It is a family-owned business.