• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

BCM MK2 Availability

bzm

Private
Minuteman
Jul 29, 2021
Spokane Washington
I’ve been monitoring the BCM site for over 6+ months with random checks daily for MK2 BFH 5.56 of any length. I also have product availability alerts enabled, but have not received anything.

My question is whether BCM is in a manufacturing hiatus on these systems or should I be looking at other retailers, rather than the BCM site? I do see they have other non-MK2 standard uppers available, but wanted to see if anyone had insight on where I should be looking or BCM’s production. Or could it still be the pent up demand over the last year?

Thanks for any feedback,
BZM

I've seen a few MK2 uppers on their site over the last 3 months or so. Unsure if they were the BFH and don't remember length.

I’ve been monitoring the BCM site for over 6+ months with random checks daily for MK2 BFH 5.56 of any length. I also have product availability alerts enabled, but have not received anything.

My question is whether BCM is in a manufacturing hiatus on these systems or should I be looking at other retailers, rather than the BCM site? I do see they have other non-MK2 standard uppers available, but wanted to see if anyone had insight on where I should be looking or BCM’s production. Or could it still be the pent up demand over the last year?

Thanks for any feedback,
BZM

They are probably slower with all the Covid nonsense. You could buy the parts and assemble one for yourself, it's not rocket science.

Probably Still catching up. I emailed them asking for a stripped one last year and they said all the Mk2 uppers were going towards production of assembled uppers.