• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Bergara Premier 6 ARC?

carbonbased

💥💥💥💥
Supporter
Minuteman
Jul 26, 2018
Minnesota
Ok, so I have a 6.5 Creedmoor Bergara Premier that I’ve barely shot. Tell me if this might work. I’m a noob at conversions and 6 ARC.

Get a 6 ARC barrel from…someone. Buy the PPC boltface from Bergara. Buy whatever mags work with 6 ARC (MDT?). Done?

Last edited:
Sounds like it. Barrel, PPC/ARC bolt or bolt head, barrel, MDT mags (hadn’t seen anything else available) is what I came up with when thinking about a Bighorn or similar build.

Reactions: carbonbased
I can savvy a 6 arc But 6br is a peach and a lot easier most anyway you skin the cat with ur starting point.
My .02
I have a 6br and am patiently waiting for the local 1000yd range to accept me (full). The only problem with using 6br is I don’t reload and ammo is $2.50+/rd, and the 6 ARC factory ammo is way cheaper.

I could sell the BR brass, though…but once I retire, with a fixed income I might regret that!

I shoot colony rats so higher volume shooting. The 1000yd range thing was going to be my version of golf. Maybe outrageous plaid in in order?

Camo plaid? Ha

Just kicking the tires, I guess. Stupid gun hobby!

I should say thanks for everyone’s advice. Thanks guys.

Don’t want to be that one doofus on here who only wanted people to suggest what he already had decided upon, and who then continually uttered the immortal words:

NOT APPRECIATED! (This is a joke)

(Where is that thread? I think I read it as it happened. Funny stuff.)

Last edited:
Is their ppc bolt face readily available? Crown ridge does great work if you are looking for a barrel nut setup