• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Berger Ammunition.....anyone know if they're producing ammunition?

want2learn

Private
Minuteman
Sep 7, 2013
Hi, thought perhaps the knowledge base on this forum might have some information or insight.

I've been looking to pick up a few different types of the Berger 6.5 Creedmoor commercial ammunition....i've been checking Target Sports USA every couple of days for a couple of months now and never see it as in stock. There was one day when they had some but it was out of stock before i could even complete the transaction.

Is it possible that Berger is not making ammo right now as a result of the recent introduction of some new projectiles?

I'm focusing on the Berger brand because i wanted to keep the Lapua brass for reloading...and i wanted to see which commercially available options might work well in my new barrel.( I'm somewhat locked into Target Sports USA as i subscribed into their free shipping arrangement and it was a little expensive at least for me, not a high volume shooter).

I sent an email to Target Sports USA but received only a non specific generic response. Please, I'm not complaining, just wondering if anyone had any info on Berger Ammunition production. thanks

Hi, thought perhaps the knowledge base on this forum might have some information or insight.

I've been looking to pick up a few different types of the Berger 6.5 Creedmoor commercial ammunition....i've been checking Target Sports USA every couple of days for a couple of months now and never see it as in stock. There was one day when they had some but it was out of stock before i could even complete the transaction.