• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Best Hunting Scope under $2k

dmossu

Private
Minuteman
Mar 18, 2021
Pennsylvania
Hi all!

I am new to this form and was hoping someone could give some suggestions on a hunting scope! See below answers from recommended questions!

• What is the platform for the scope? Bergara Premier Highlander | Bolt action
  • What cartridge are you shooting? 300 Win Mag | Handloads w/ Berger 215g and H1000
  • What is your intended use for the scope? Elk Hunting/ big game hunting
  • What type of conditions will you typically shoot in? Combination of day/morning/evening
  • What are the typical distances you intend to shoot? Likely from 500 yards and in at game, but who knows if I will want to ring some steel depending on how it shoots
  • Are there any specific specifications you would like? I am indifferent to FFP or SFP, both have pros and cons | weight is a decent factor as this will be a hunting rig, which means I want some thing with reliable turrets and dependability (ie repeats)
  • What is the price range you can afford? Preferably under $2k
I hope that filters a bunch of them for you guys. Right now, I am looking at the Nightforce NX8 4x32, but am open to suggestions! Like anyone, I want the highest quality glass that is dependable and meet the above tests.

Hi all!

I am new to this form and was hoping someone could give some suggestions on a hunting scope! See below answers from recommended questions!

• What is the platform for the scope? Bergara Premier Highlander | Bolt action
  • What cartridge are you shooting? 300 Win Mag | Handloads w/ Berger 215g and H1000
  • What is your intended use for the scope? Elk Hunting/ big game hunting