• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Best single stage reloading kit

Jkesrnicla

Private
Minuteman
Dec 10, 2019
I’m looking at a rcbs rock chucker supreme or a lee kit, I have no prior reloading experience but am generally a quick learner! I want a kit that will last forever and is relatively simple and inexpensive! Any and all suggestions would be greatly appreciated, thanks!!

Forster Co-ax.

It's much cheaper through normal retailers when in stock. Order one from Brownells and wait.

Midway: Out of stock, No backorder.
I have a cast iron Lee 4 hole progressive that I use as a single stage with extra inserts.
I like it, it was cheap, but I don't load really big calibers. It probably would NOT handle it.
I suggest staying away from Lee if you have the money though.
Remember, a multi-stage doesn't have to auto advance.
Don't pass up a deal if you find it.

Reactions: Jkesrnicla
I dont have a ton of experience with different presses, but i bought a Hornady lock and load setup that i literally have no complaints about or anything lacking i wish it had. It aint cheap, but quality seldomly is. My pistol dies where setup once two years ago and now you just lock them in and go. Anyway just my 2cents.
Hornady Lock n Load

P1150367.jpg

Ouch !
750,00 €
In the case of delivering to a non-EU country, there can be charged extra tolls, taxes and fees.
Packagincosts will be charged separately.

The Lee kit is awesome though I run the Hornady Lock and Load single stage and will be buying the new Lyman turret press in a few months. If you get the Hornady you can get 500 projectiles for 15 bucks shipping through their get loaded promotion

Ouch !
750,00 €
In the case of delivering to a non-EU country, there can be charged extra tolls, taxes and fees.