• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Best spotting scope with reticle?

Neff991

Private
Minuteman
Jun 4, 2017
Ft Plain NY
Im getting a great deal on a MK4 from Leupold and I think its a pretty damn good spotter but I would like to hear others opinion. I'm surprised more companies dont offer it.

Reactions: LG65CM
Plus one for the hensdolt 60 for use in long range deer hunting and competition

Hensoldt Spotter 45 or 60.

I've yet to see a bushnell, Vortex, etc. come close to matching it and trust me as a sniper instructor, I've spent way more time behind spotters then I have ever wanted to. Only thing the comes close (but still aways back) is the old Leupold 12-40x60mm Gold Ring with the reticle but I don't thing they make them anymore.

Last edited:
Reactions: Painterbolt
i just bought a mark4 20-60x80 a few months ago...we set it up after a match not long after i got it side by side with a vortex razor hd 20-60x85 and a swarovski 20-60x85 and 9 guys looked through them...the vortex was dismissed right away by all 9 guys... 7 of the 9 said the leupold was clearer brighter and had a sharper image...obviously the owner of the the swarovski thought his scope was much better...i though my leupold was clearer brighter and had a sharper image but i thought the swarovski had a little better color.

Those towers are about 5 miles and the sun was just to the right of them...

Attachments

• 6A9F4CB3-499C-4910-9C97-F2B6FC35C651.jpeg
    6A9F4CB3-499C-4910-9C97-F2B6FC35C651.jpeg
    201.3 KB · Views: 609
Absolute best, spotter 45. Best for the money/second best Leupold MK4.