• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Best Western Hotel laughs at disabled vet!!

jcfd2201

Playing with fire!
Minuteman
Mar 3, 2010
NE Arizona
http://ireport.cnn.com/docs/DOC-826667

Best Western laughs at Disabled Combat Veteran
By blackhawkmed | Posted 16 hours ago | Washington, Iowa

CNN PRODUCER NOTE

the story has been updated here:http://www.armywtfmoments.com/ssg-chad-staples-incident-at-best-western#.UCPbfp2PXXQ
I did not write this story but.I am a fellow Combat Veteran And I feel this story needs the widest distribution. possible.

SSG CHAD STAPLES’ INCIDENT AT BEST WESTERN
USAWTFM and the WTF Nation has never and will never sit idly by if one of our own siblings in arms, a veteran of any kind is mistreated. We were first notified of this story on Tuesday, 07 August 2012, via a message from one of SSG Chad Staples’ friends. After reading the story we were very upset and decided action MUST be taken. It is absolutely reprehensible, unacceptable and completely deplorable when any disabled person is treated with the disrespect Mr. Staples was shown. However, when that disabled person is a veteran then we take even greater offense and feel it our civic duty to demand action. So, we found the email information for the corporate offices at Best Western and emailed them. They replied to us and we will also share their reply with you. So, here is the story from beginning to end as to how it happened. You read and decide where you stand, was enough action taken?

The Incident

This is the incident as written by SSG Staples: