• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Bigger Jump in Performance

Best upgrade?

• AI AT

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • AI AT-X

Votes: 6 85.7%
  • Upgraded AR like Noveske

Votes: 1 14.3%

• Total voters

Imw787

Private
Minuteman
Dec 25, 2022
PR
I’ve been shooting for a couple of years and started both bolt action and carbine with entry to mid tier rifles. At the time I wasn’t sure how much time or appreciation for the sport I would have but at this point it’s clear I’m in it for the long hall.

Most of my bolt action is done shooting from prone with my primary range maxing at 200 yds but most of the time I’m running dot drills at 100. Currently it’s don’t with a tikka t3x a1 in 6.5cm. Every other month I can get on a range that goes out to 1200 yds but we mainly stay around 600. I’d love to do some positional stuff but we don’t have any in Puerto Rico so that’s limited to travel.

On the ar side I have a windham weaponry m4 with some limited furniture upgrades. Again, mainly limiter to range time but we do have some tactical pits that I’m starting to get more into.

I’d like to get a new rifle and have been torn between upgrading the AR or the bolt. The AR would likely be a Noveske and the bolt would be an AI AT or AT-X. I’m open to other ARs but pretty set on the AI, mainly for the flexibility provided by the barrel swaps.

Which upgrade do you believe would produce a more noticeable upgrade to the shooting experience? At this point I only have the ability to upgrade one.

Which rifle do you feel is the weakest link right now? That would be the one I would upgrade.