• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Bluetooth Electronic Earplugs, Feedback Wanted.

McNamara0851

Private
Supporter
Minuteman
Aug 7, 2014

I’ve been wanting a set of passive earplugs with Bluetooth to wear while night calling as well as on the farm. I wear earbuds every single day, so I don’t mind spending a little money on them. I ordered a set of these GS Extremes today, and I was wondering if anyone has experience with them. They won’t ship until the 25th, so I have time to upgrade the order to their higher end pairs, or go a different route. Just looking for some feedback. Also curious to see if anyone has a different pair that meet the same criteria, that have been worth the money. What’s everyone using for Bluetooth ear plugs?

I have no experience with any of the in ear stuff, Id rather spend my money on powder and bullets. Those look like a good options though from what I've looked into, not a bad price for what youre getting. I'd definitely go with one of the ear hook versions.

Electronics are fine for a few shots here and there. They don't react quick enough for long range days.

I wear electronic muffs over plugs or I can feel it. Only exception is shooting suppressed that's already borderline hearing safe.