• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Bolt Action Sniper Build! What to do?

Ghost7

Private
Minuteman
Feb 15, 2014
Hey guys im brand new to Snipers Hide although i have ventured here often in interest of all the knowledge i have seen flowing. I have a background in special operation although my primary tasking was CQC. But now im on to even better things, i am joining and evolving a team already in place that focuses on jacking up sex traffic operations overseas. I am pretty excited for this but enough about me...on to the gun.
My team is allowing me to choose a bolt action sniper setup with a fund amount of $2500-$2750 including the scope so i was hoping for maybe leupold mark 4 8.5-25 or something of similiar quality.
I will be ordering this in the next month so i can start practicing with an ex sniper buddy around my home.

I have a few qualifications for the rifle:
Threaded bull barrell
.308 or .300 win
20" to 24" due to its need to be portable as it may be a secondary to my AAC 300BLK MPW
Ability to shoot roughly out to 1000y

I have a few ideas and interest so far:
XLR Chasis + Rem 700 AAC SD 20"
Rem 700 5R
***X-Werks Savage 10FCP Burnt Bronze TB on GunBroker\

Any feedback would be awesome guys thanks alot.
Ghost

Here's my suggestion...

If you're legit, delete this thread. PM [MENTION=7]Lowlight[/MENTION] for access to the Mil/LEO forum, read everything you can for the next 48 hours while considering your mission requirements, then ask your question in the more restrictive forum.

I say this because anything with the words "sniper" and "special operations" in it gets fucked with in open channels. Welcome to the internet...

Taking down sex traffickers overseas... How the fuck do I get on that contract?!?!?