• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Bourbon What have you tried lately

TN-MadDog

Minuteman
Feb 6, 2009
Ooltewah, TN
I haven't seen a good bourbon thread in a while so I thought I would start a new one instead of reviving an old one.

I'm no expert and rarely buy anything real expensive but I do like bourbon and like to try new things. None of the local shops have a lot of variety and I get tired of the same things all the time. I passed through another town yesterday and stopped in at better seller. They had quite a few things that I have not had a chance to try. What I bought is not all that fancy, just things I have not tried. I have never had the Elmer T Lee or either of the Taylors. All of these are produced by the Buffalo Trace Distillery.

I have been drinking the Colonel Taylor small batch for two nights. So far I am really liking it. It will take me a while to try them all since I really like to try something new for a few times in a row before switching to something else.

I wanted to start a thread to see what new things people have been trying and to see if they liked it or not. It doesn't have to be top shelf. I like the wheated bourbons and have been trying some of the Wellers. I like what I have tried so far.

So what have you tried new lately?

Here is a pic of what I bought a couple days ago. The Eagle rare was not new to me but just bought it because I was out and wanted some more.

I have more kinds of Scotch (Lagavulin is my favourite) than bourbon.