• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Bubble level

madav8r

Private
Minuteman
Apr 11, 2011
Im looking for an offset bubble level for a 1 in tube and wont break the bank. Does anyone know about the vortex level? How durable is it? I want a level that can go into the field and im not afraid of it getting snagged or broken under normal use. Thanks

Re: Bubble level

I love how Vortex did their 35mm bubble level - and if they offer 1in level I'd take it over other levels.

I've no personal experience with Sinclair's level - but from the picture it looks less convenient (and less offset) that the one from Vortex.

Dude....you posted the same question TWICE in the same section....I recommend checkin out the "Trust the level or the eye" thread in this section. Pay particular attention to LL's posts regarding the fundamentals. Its very informative

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BMelton</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...I recommend checkin out the "Trust the level or the eye" thread in this section. Pay particular attention to LL's posts regarding the fundamentals. Its very informative </div></div>
Yes it is. But somehow all these discussions inevitably turn into "best equipment vs. best training" argument. <span style="font-style: italic">Why can't people see that it's both?
smile.gif
</span>