• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Budget friendly night vision

USMC-03XX

03XX
Minuteman
Jul 6, 2022
Kansas
Right out the gate I know I’m looking at like $2800+ With the build kits for the pvs-14 and gen 3 intensifier tube… I’m ok with gen 2…. And maybe like 1200$? Is that possible ??? I’m totally new to building and buying my own night vision, I was spoiled rotten when I was operating and after leaving I never even considered buying my own nvd’s because all the civilian **** is trash and all my yummy delish gen 3+ is as much as a used truck… so if y’all have any guidance I would be more than grateful 🙏🏻🇺🇸

You wil probably get more hits if you put this in the night vision section.

Not sure your timing but one of the best deals going is when TNVC runs a sale on the gen3 WP xls tubes. $2400 for a decent tube with 10yr warranty. Just can’t pick the specs so it’s like the lottery, some people get awesome tubes and some get good tubes. But all of them are pretty good for that price.

An unfilmed WP tube with great specs is going to run you $4k. I wouldn’t recommend a Gen 2+ Unless you are only using it with illum or in places with some ambient light. Been there and it isn’t great.

If you have used the top tier UWP units I doubt you are going to be very happy with gen 2 units.

You can get decent Thin filmed WP tubes in a PVS14 for a little north of $3k.
2 guys to Hit up from here on the hide are

jay @Surgeon_Shooter with sureshot nv

Preston @SkyScrapin with Strickly Offensive Kit. @wigwamitus is with him also.

Done business with both of them. Good guys.

Reactions: USMC-03XX